top of page

about valerie

She loves eating, travelling, gaming. If she's not on her computer, she's probably lazing on her bed or taking a nap. Loves playing RPG/MMORPG games such as Witcher 3 and Fallout 4. Occasionally plays Dota 2 and PUBG. Loves to sing too, though her Youtube account is currently dormant.

We're the Furballs dog cafe experience


Me with Lola!

Me with Lola

I've visited We're The Furballs 3 times in total this year.

I enjoyed the experience, but compared to the other reviewer's blogs (eg. 2015), I noticed that they didn't sell treats back then, and probably meant that the dogs would actually come to you regardless of whether you were a regular or if you had treats.

On Christmas day this year, I brought my boyfriend to the dog cafe. He didn't like it.

That's because the dogs only came to you if you had treats on hand, or if you were a regular and hence the smaller dogs (Lola, Mochi) would recognize your smell and would stick to you like glue.

So We're the Furballs sells 3 + 1 pack of small treats for $9.

That's not inclusive of the entrance fee for 2 hours and a drink!

Buibui doing some yoga stretch

So in general, if you're a dog lover, you probably wouldn't love this cafe.

The dogs only come to you if you have treats, and shy away from you if you have none.

But if you're willing to spend the money on treats, you can get the dogs to come to you, but it would take a bit of extra coaxing for them to come to your lap.

Those that are easy to coax to your lap would be Woolly and Duchess.

The rest, just come to you for treats and then trot away after.

They also do not like being petted, except for Wooly and Duchess.

And perhaps Slinky if she's sleeping beside you.

If you come often, you can get Lola and Mochi who would stick to you and you can pet them easily.

They would come to you and climb onto your lap.

Slinky giving puppy eyes

But in general, compared to Osaka's Tempozan petting zoo, this place isn't very good... you won't feel loved by the dogs here and it all feels very transactional.

No money no honey!

Lola being a dear

How could you resist these puppy eyes?

Lola looking sleepy

Lola looking all photogenic

My favourite dog would have to be Lola.

She's a mini pomeranian and she always sticks her tongue out!

(Though I read that they have an illness if they do that)

I've always wanted a Samoyed, but if I stay in a HDB, I won't be able to get a Samoyed or a Golden Retriever, and hence I think if I do get a dog, I'll get a mini pomeranian or a long-coated chihuahua!!

Don't you see how Lola looks sooooooo cute and endearing haha.

If there was one reason I needed to go back to We're the Furballs, it would have to be for Lola.

I was almost jumping with joy with Lola slowly approached me on my 2nd visit and sniffed me, then stepped onto my lap for a nice nap and let me pet her :)

Woolly wanting snacks.

Buibui getting bored

Woolly would be the one that's the nicest when begging for treats.

She would come over, and if she saw you had treats, she would rest her head on your lap and give you puppy eyes.

You could even coax her onto your lap for a short nap!

Yuki chan!

Yuki chan was really hard to coax onto your lap and didn't like being petted. She only came to you for treats!

Here's a photo of myself with Duchess!

She's one of the easier ones to coax onto your lap with a treat.

Do be careful of Waffles the corgi though.

She's the fiercest in getting treats and isn't really patient sometimes.

All the dogs there know how to paw and sit, some know how to roll over, but that's pretty much it.

I'll be on to more exploring for better dog cafes whose dogs don't only come to you for treats! Stay tuned for more :)


donations

If you like my articles and would like to give me some encouragement or thank me for my help, I'd gladly accept any form/any amount of donations/gratitude, which would go to funding my next computer part, or buying myself a cup of coffee! All donors will be listed in an upcoming donors page :)

bottom of page