top of page

about valerie

She loves eating, travelling, gaming. If she's not on her computer, she's probably lazing on her bed or taking a nap. Loves playing RPG/MMORPG games such as Witcher 3 and Fallout 4. Occasionally plays Dota 2 and PUBG. Loves to sing too, though her Youtube account is currently dormant.

Secretlab Throne 2018 White Review


Me on the Secretlab Chair
Secretlab Throne 2018 White
Secretlab Chair 2018 velour and head pillow

So I recently saved enough to complete my gaming rig and gaming setup as my own graduation gift to myself. Of course, what is a gaming setup without a gaming chair right??

Well I've read a lot of reviews of DXRacer and Secretlab, and decided to go for Secretlab instead, because, y'know, support local, and also because the reviews were all raving about how good the chair was!

And hence I decided to give it a try. I ordered it during a promotional launch period, and caught it at a special price of $399 SGD including shipping all the way to my doorstep!

I decided to save abit of money, and put it together myself. It came in a flat pack and all the parts were intact, together with the instructions sheet.

You could also watch the official Youtube video of Secretlab putting the chair together if you're more of a visual learner.

It was really easy to do so, however having an additional person definitely helps as the body is a little heavy.

Just be careful and read the instructions carefully and you can easily put together your own Secretlab Chair!

I've never owned a Secretlab Chair, and was sitting on an average computer chair, and this Secretlab Throne 2018 was a huge upgrade for me! I sat on it for up to 12-15 hours in a day, apart from meals, toilet and shower breaks, back when I was busy studying for exams, and I have absolutely no complaints about the chair.

It's really comfortable to sit on and even lean back on - it has a Full Tilt Mechanism, and I even fell asleep a couple of times after having my daily meals (food coma much) on the chair, and was too lazy to even walk over to my bed to take a nap, as the chair was really too comfortable haha.

The chair also comes with a head pillow and lumbar pillow, and those really add on to your experience. It makes the chair even more comfortable than it already is (how?!??). The chair is currently rated 5 stars based on 46 reviews for the new 2018 edition - and that speaks a lot.

Secretlab Throne 2018 back

How often can you get verified 5 star reviews for a gaming chair?? This chair is really worth it's price and I definitely look forward to sitting on it everyday when I reach home haha.

Just the feeling of lounging in your gaming chair and gaming on your gaming rig, still feels like a dream to me even though I've gotten all I want already.

This chair is not only comfortable, it looks really good too! It looks like it was taken out from a racing car haha.

The wheels are also really easy to move around in if you ever need to roll around your room to get something (or just for fun).

However, the Secretlab Throne 2018 has a recommended load of lesser than 60kg (max weight 100kg) and a recommended height of 145-160cm (max height 180cm), so please only buy the Throne if you're within the recommended weight and height!!

Otherwise, the chair might either spoil faster if you're above the recommended weight, or would not be comfortable enough for you if you're above the recommended height.

If your weight is above 60kg or your height is above 160cm, do purchase the Omega or Titan instead!!

So all in all, I'm giving the Secretlab Throne White 2018, 10/10. I'd definitely buy this chair again should it ever spoil and I need to replace it, and I'd definitely recommend not only gamers, but offices looking to furnish your office, to consider Secretlab's chairs!

They even cost lesser than some premium office chairs, and I'm quite confident that the Secretlab chairs are much more comfortable than those!

P.S. This post was NOT SPONSORED. I paid for the Secretlab Throne 2018 with my savings, and wrote this review of my own accord, simply because the chair was too awesome and too comfortable :D

My Gaming Rig and Gaming Setup with the Secretlab Throne 2018

donations

If you like my articles and would like to give me some encouragement or thank me for my help, I'd gladly accept any form/any amount of donations/gratitude, which would go to funding my next computer part, or buying myself a cup of coffee! All donors will be listed in an upcoming donors page :)

bottom of page